This post is self explanatory. You will be hungry when you finish going thru all the photos but it will be worth it. This is a sample of what I ate in Greece (not even all of it). Forget what you know about Greek food in the States, there´s a lot more variety, freshness and diversity that we know and of course, they have the local seafood (incredible) and incredible fresh veggies, fruits, cheeses, olives and olive oil, the basic staples. The greek yoghurt is truly out of this world and the frozen one, it´s even better: creamy, milky, natural.

Just start by clicking on the first picture and you will get a gallery with an explanation of every picture at the bottom. I managed to pause for a minute to take the pictures before attacking all this amazing food. In my defense, I often ate in somebody´s company so I did not scarf the whole thing by myself. But sometimes I did.

Enjoy….Kalí órexi (Bon Appetit)

Leave a comment